Skip to main content

Concerts

The performance schedule will be limited during the distance learning period.

Jazz BandThe Palms instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Mobile phone users: The chart below looks best if you turn your phone sideways.

Concert Schedule (subject to change)
Concert 2022-2023 Date Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert

Wed Oct 12, 6pm
Fri Oct 14, periods 2-4

public concert    
College Day Fri Nov 18 private performance    
Winter Concert

Wed Dec 14, 6pm

Thu Dec 15, periods 2-4

public concert

assemblies

   
Black History Program Fri Feb 24, periods 2-4      
Chamber Music Concert Thu Mar 9, 6pm

Fri Mar 10, periods 3-4

selected performers

public concert

assemblies

 

public concert

assemblies

LAUSD Instrumental Festival not yet scheduled public concert    
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester      
Instrumental Spring Concert &  Assembly Thu May 4, 6pm

Fri May 5, periods 2-4

public concert

assemblies

 

public concert

assemblies

Winds and Strings Spring Concert 

Thu May 11, 6pm

Fri May 12, period 4 (6th grade)

  public concert  
Culmination Thu Jun 15

selected performers

public performance

   

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival is often hosted by Palms.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms instrumental music program, see the Music section.

Faculty

Ms. Jones, instrumental music