Skip to main content

Concerts

Jazz BandThe Palms choral and instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Musical performances usually include the following:

Concert Schedule
Concert 2019-2020 Date Beginning Choir Advanced Choir Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, periods 2-4

pubic concert and assemblies public concert and assemblies public concert and assemblies    
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival

not scheduled for this year

  public concert selected performers; public concert    
College Day

Nov 22 (tentative)

    private performance    
Winds & Strings Open House December (date not set)       public concert  
Winter Concert

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, periods 2-4

public concert and assemblies public concert and assemblies public concert and assemblies    
Winter Choral Performance not yet scheduled public concert public concert      
Winter Instrumental Performance not yet scheduled     public concert    
Principals Meeting at Crenshaw High (not yet scheduled)         public concert
Black History Program not yet scheduled   assemblies (participating in some school years)      
Chamber Music Concert

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, periods 3-4

    selected performers; public concert and assemblies   public concert and assemblies
Vocal Solo and Ensemble Concert

Thu, Mar 26, 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 27, periods 5-6

  selected performers; public concert and assemblies      
LAUSD Grand Arts Festival Sat in April (not yet scheduled)         public concert
LAUSD Choral Festival Fri, Apr 24, 2:00-9:00pm public concert public concert      
LAUSD Instrumental Festival Fri, May 1, 2:00-9:00pm     public concert    
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester private concert private concert      
Instrumental Spring Concert &  Assembly

Thu, May 7, 6:00pm

Fri, May 8, periods 2-4

    public concert and assemblies   public concert and assemblies
Winds and Strings Spring Concert 

Thu May 21, 6:00pm

Fri May 22, period 4

      public concert  
Choral Spring Concert

Thu, May 28, 6:00pm

Fri, May 29, periods 5-6

public concert and assemblies public concert and assemblies      
Culmination Fri, Jun 12     selected performers; public performance    

 

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival and LAUSD Choral Festival are often hosted by Palms.

Public performances over two evenings, formerly held on the bridge of Westside Pavilion Mall, have yet to be scheduled.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms choral and instrumental music programs, see the Music section.

Faculty

Mrs. Chi, choral music

Ms. Jones, instrumental music