Skip to main content

Concerts

Palms Middle School bandThe Palms choral and instrumental music groups are

Each group performs for audiences during the school year. Most concerts held at Palms are repeated, with day-time performances for classmates at school assemblies and evening performances for family members.

Musical performances usually include the following:

Concert Schedule
Concert 2019-2020 Date Beginning Chorus Advanced Chorus Band and Orchestra Winds & Percussion and Strings Jazz Band
Pops Concert

Wed, Oct 16, 6:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, periods 2-4

   
Mar Vista Community Fall Festival

not yet scheduled

  1:15-1:45pm selected performers, 2:00-2:30pm    
College Day

Nov 22 (tentative)

       
Winds & Strings Open House December (date not set)        
Winter Concert

Wed, Dec 11, 6:00pm

Fri, Dec 13, periods 2-4

   
Public Choral Performance not yet scheduled      
Public Instrumental Performance not yet scheduled        
Principals Meeting at Crenshaw High (not yet scheduled)        
Black History Program not yet scheduled   Chorus performs at this assembly in some school years      
Chamber Music Concert

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, periods 3-4

    selected performers  
Vocal Solo and Ensemble Concert

Thu, Mar 26, 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 27, periods 5-6

  selected performers      
LAUSD Grand Arts Festival Sat in April (not yet scheduled)        
LAUSD Choral Festival Fri, Apr 24, 2:00-9:00pm      
LAUSD Instrumental Festival Fri, May 1, 2:00-9:00pm        
Elementary School Recruiting Performances Spring Semester      
Instrumental Spring Concert &  Assembly

Thu, May 7, 6:00pm

Fri, May 8, periods 2-4

     
Winds and Strings Spring Concert 

Thu May 21, 6:00pm

Fri May 22, period 4

     
Choral Spring Concert

Thu, May 28, 6:00pm

Fri, May 29, periods 5-6

       
Culmination Fri, Jun 12     selected performers    

 

The LAUSD Band and Orchestra Festival and LAUSD Choral Festival are often hosted by Palms.

Public performances over two evenings, formerly held on the bridge of Westside Pavilion Mall, have yet to be scheduled.

For the schedule of concerts, check this page, the School Calendar, and watch for news announcements. For more about the Palms choral and instrumental music programs, see the Music section.

Faculty

Mrs. Chi, choral music

Ms. Jones, instrumental music