Skip to main content


Current School Year

Thank you to our many volunteers!

Friends of Palms Board Members, 2021-2022


  • Friends of Palms President: Stacey Shortt
  • Friends of Palms Vice President: Elizabeth Velasco
  • Friends of Palms Secretary: Kimberly Min
  • Friends of Palms Treasurer: Sarah Soakai

General board members:

  • Todd Helmerson
  • AmberMarie Irving
  • Mark Israel
  • Chris Lawrence
  • Shachar Lavi
  • Cara Pohle
  • Sarah Soakai (PTSA President)
PTSA Officers, 2021-2022
  • PTSA President: Sarah Soakai
  • PTSA Vice President, Membership: Nina Jacquez
  • PTSA Auditor: open position
  • PTSA Secretary: Kimberly Min
  • PTSA Treasurer: open position

Volunteer to lead PTSA

Committee Chairs, 2021-2022
  • Beautification Chair: open position
  • Book Fair Chair: open position
  • Coffee with the Principal Chair: open position
  • Dining for Dollars Chair: Shachar Lavi-Pangindian
  • Drop-Off Lane Coordinator: Gigi Whittiker
  • Faculty and Staff Appreciation Chair: Stacey Shortt
  • Family Annual Donation Chair: open position
  • Friends of Palms Auditor: open position
  • Grant Writing Chair: open position
  • Grocery Store and Box Tops Programs Chair: open position
  • Lunchtime Supervision Chair: Nirit Brand
  • Meet & Greet Chair: Nirit Brand
  • Palms Gear Chair: Nirit Brand
  • Reflections Art Program Chair: open position
  • Social Media Managers: Jason Rosenwasser and Elizabeth Velasco
  • Technology Committee Chair: Neil Cuadra
  • Translators Chair: open position
  • Visitors Days and Elementary School Tours Chair: open position
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Stacey Shortt
  • Website Manager: Neil Cuadra
  • Website Reporters: Koffajuah Toeque; others welcome
  • Westside Saver Card  Coordinator: open position
Open Positions

Positions are open. Please pick a role that suits you. Volunteer by filling out the Volunteer Form.

Candidates and Volunteers, 2022-2023

Join the list!

Voting for the FOP Board will take place on Tuesday, May 17, 2022.

  • Nirit Brand - FOP Board member
  • Neil Cuadra - Website Manager
  • Ron Deutsch - FOP Board member
  • Todd Helmerson - Treasurer and FOP Board member
  • Mark Israel - Garden Committee
  • Shachar Lavi - Secretary and FOP Board member
  • Michelle Orso - FOP Board member
  • Cara Pohle - FOP Board member
  • Pam Pressley - Garden Committee
See Also

Past Leaders (2011-2021)