Skip to main content


Current School Year

Thank you to our many volunteers!

Friends of Palms Board Members, 2018-2019


  • Friends of Palms President: Cody Ashe-McNalley
  • Friends of Palms Vice President: open position
  • Friends of Palms Secretary: Cathy Martyniak
  • Friends of Palms Treasurer: Sarah Soakai
  • PTSA President: Melissa Erickson

General board members:

  • Dana Black
  • Afreen Fatima
  • Chris Lawrence
  • Arti Lochan
  • Steve Murray
  • Dorothy Pincus
  • Kelley Reynolds
  • Michele Robinson
  • Kelly Silk
  • Stacey Shortt
  • Mika Yamada

PTSA Officers, 2018-2019

  • PTSA President: Melissa Erickson
  • PTSA Vice President, Membership: open position
  • PTSA Auditor: open position
  • PTSA Secretary: open position
  • PTSA Treasurer: open position

See also


Positions are open. Please pick a role that suits you. Volunteer by filling out the Parent Volunteer Form.

Committee Chairs, 2018-2019

  • Beautification Chair: open position
  • Book Fair Chair: Michele Robinson
  • Coffee with the Principal Chair: open position
  • Dining for Dollars Co-Chairs: Michele Robinson and Kelly Silk
  • Drop-Off Lane Coordinators: Gigi Whittiker and Dorothy Pincus
  • Facebook Manager: Rachel Panush
  • Faculty and Staff Appreciation Chair: Dorothy Pincus
  • Family Annual Donation Chair: Cathy Martyniak
  • Friends of Palms Auditor: open position
  • Grant Writing Chair: open position
  • Grocery Store and Box Tops Programs Chair: open position
  • Lunchtime Supervision Chair: open position
  • Meet & Greet Co-Chairs: Kathy Reiss and Kelley Reynolds
  • Orientation Packet Document Sorting Chair: Cody Ashe-McNalley
  • Palms Gear Chair: open position
  • Reflections Art Program Chair: open position
  • Technology Committee Chair: Cody Ashe-McNalley
  • Translators Chair: open position
  • Visitors Days Chair: Dorothy Pincus
  • Volunteer Coordinator: Stacey Shortt
  • Weekly Email Manager: Cody Ashe-McNalley
  • Website Managers: Jami Messinger, Marisol Orozco
  • Website Reporters: Sonali Joshi, Linda Prinzo, Keiko Seo; others welcome
  • Westside Saver Card Coordinator: Christine Su